SUNSET LAKES LAKEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION NO. 2 BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING January 15, 2025

Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting of the Sunset Lakes Lakeowners' Association No. 2, Manhattan, Illinois, held via Zoom at 7:00 p.m. on the 15th day of January 2025.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:07 pm.

II. ROLL CALL OF OFFICERS

Present: Chris Conoboy, David Krohe, Grant Landingham

Absent: NONE

Also Present: Christine Economous of Cardinal Property Management

III. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING FEBRUARY 27, 2024

Meeting minutes were approved with a motion from Chris Conoboy, 2nd by Grant Landingham. Motion Carried

IV. <u>Current Financial Condition</u>.

Through 12/31/24:

Motion by David Krohe to approve the financial statements through December 31, 2024, as reported, seconded by Grant Landingham. Motion carried 3-0.

V. New Business:

- A. 2025 budget approval. Assessments remain \$600.00 annually \$150.00 per quarter. Motion by Grant Landingham, seconded by Dave Krohe. Motion carried 3-0.
- B. Premier Ponds Proposal- 2025 season. \$5,840.00
 Motion by Grand Landingham, seconded by Chris Conoboy. Motion carried 3-0
- C. Unique Turf Management for 2025- \$420.00 monthly April 1st through November 30th. Motion by Grand Landingham, seconded by Chris Conoboy. Motion carried 3-0

VI. Meeting was recessed at 7:11 PM to move to the election meeting.

SUNSET LAKES LAKEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION NO. 2 ANNUAL MEETING VIA ZOOM January 15, 2025

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Sunset Lakes Lakeowners' Association No. 2, Manhattan, Illinois, held at VIA ZOOM at 7:35 p.m. on the 15th day of January 2025.

- I. Meeting called to order with unit owners present: @ 7:35 pm.
- II. Establish a quorum of unit owners in person or by ballot of 20%. 8 needed, 8 on zoom.
- III. Ballots were counted Christine Economous, three people were running and there were two open positions.
 - 1. James Burian- 7 votes
 - 2. Dave Krohe- 7 votes
 - 3. Steven Selucky- 1 vote
- IV. Elected Board Members are:
 - 1. James Burian
 - 2. Dave Krohe

And is elected for a two-year term until January 2027.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:37 pm.

Open Forum